Flowers and memories from another time

I love flowers – appreciating, painting and photographing!

But whatever little I know about flowers I learned from my mom. She paints as well as plants them and when she talks about them you can simply feel the joyous energy wrap around you!

Peonies and Calendulas in loose watercolors

I remember rows of flowers – dahlias, roses, sunflowers, zinnias and so many others that lined the fence around our home. And I remember the loving care that my mom put into nurturing those beauties that she referred to as her kids sometimes!

As I posted this artwork on instagram today, I was reminded of my mom’s garden, the fence lined with blossoms in pinks, yellows and reds, and the sun shining down brightly on the perfectly manicured green lawn.

Leave a comment