My summer

So a week ago I hosted a watercolor challenge (on the suggestion of my daughter) on IG! It was a mini challenge with prompts related to my favorite season – Summer! And I’m going to share my work from that challenge. It was a wonderful experience and it was refreshing to see some very beautiful pieces of artworks by talented artists on instagram.

My favorite summer dessert!

I used to love the mountains and streams (and I still do) but the sea has changed me. The wide blue skies, the turquoise waters and the golden beach….need I say more?

I totally believe in this quote by Kellie Elmore. Do you?

What is your favorite thing to do on summer days/evenings? Stargazing is one of my fav activities (not just during summer) and whenever I spot the Orion I’m ecstatic!

Florals are my favorite things to paint not just with watercolors but also digitally on procreate. And dragonflies have become my signature style as I just can’t stop painting them!

Tell me what do you love most about summer? I would really love to hear from you!

Until the next post😀

Leave a comment